Fulbright Scholar Program

Fulbright U.S. Scholar Program Catalog of Awards

10159-EN

Multiple Disciplines

Estonia
Europe and Eurasia

Tabs

Award Details
Grant Activity

Teach undergraduate and graduate courses in requested areas of specialization.  Assist in curriculum development, as requested.  Undertake research projects (for teaching/research option) in areas of specialization.

Scholars selected for this grant will be required to attend a mandatory Pre-Departure Orientation in Summer 2020.

In addition to being a prestigious academic exchange program, the Fulbright Program is designed to expand and strengthen relationships between the people of the United States and citizens of other nations and to promote international understanding and cooperation. To support this mission, Fulbright Scholars will be asked to give public talks, mentor students, and otherwise engage with the host community, in addition to their primary activities‎.
Grant Length
Three to nine months
Grant Dates

One-semester grants must begin in either September 2020 or February 2021; two-semester grants must begin in September 2020.

Flex Option
No
Discipline Type
Please see Specializations below
Disciplines
Agriculture
Business Administration
Computer Science
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Geography
Music
Public/Global Health
Sociology
Specializations

Only applications in the following specializations will be considered at these locations:

Tallinn:

Estonian Academy of Arts – specialization in Industrial Design, Public Service Design, Social Design, host PoC Anna-Liisa Laarits, anna-liisa.laarits@artun.ee; and Queer Studies in Visual Communication, host PoC Sandra Nuut, Sandra.nuut@artun.ee

Drama School of Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre – specialization in Acting for Camera; Dance, Movement and Physical Theatre; Voice and Speech for Actors, host PoC Jaak Prints, jaak@lavakas.ee

Tallinn University School of Natural Sciences and Health – specialization in Art Therapy and Clinical Dance Movement Therapy, host PoC Eda Heinla, eda.heinla@tlu.ee; and Forensic Psychology and Criminology, host PoC Kristjan Kask, kask@tlu.ee

Tallinn University Baltic Film, Media, Arts and Communication School – specialization in Advertising and Branding, host PoC Tiina Hiob, tiina.hiob@tlu.ee; Big Data and Communication, host PoC Tiina Maiberg, tiina.maiberg@tlu.ee

Tallinn University of Technology, Department of Business Administration – specialization in International Security, Hybrid Warfare, Cyber Security Policy, host PoC Holger Mölder, holger.molder@taltech.ee

Tallinn University of Technology, Department of Civil Engineering and Architecturespecialization in Structural Engineering and Construction Management, host PoC Irene Lill, Irene.lill@taltech.ee

Tallinn University of Technology, Department of Energy Technology  - specialization in Technology Entrepreneurship, host PoC Mari Avamaa, mari.avarmaa@taltech.ee

Tallinn University of Technology, School of Engineering, Department of Materials and Environmental Technology – specialization in Wood and Wood Adhesives Chemistry, host PoC Jaan Kers, jaan.kers@taltech.ee 

Tartu:

University of Tartu, School of Theology and Religious Studies- specialization in Religions in India, Anthropology of Religion, host PoC Heddy Haljak, heddy.haljak@ut.ee

University of Tartu, School of Law, IT Law Program – specialization in Cyber and Artificial Intelligence Law, host PoC Anette Aav, anette.aav@ut.ee

University of Tartu, Johan Skytte Institute of Political Studies – specialization in Political science, International Relations, Economics, Public Administration, host PoC Olga Bogdanova, olga.bogdanova@ut.ee

University of Tartu, Institute of Technology – specialization in Robotics, Control Theory, Mechanical Engineering, host PoC Karl Kruusamäe, karl.kruusamae@ut.ee

Viljandi:

University of Tartu, Viljandi Culture Academy  - specialization in Sound Engineering and Music Production; and Craft/Material Cultures Studies, host PoC Anu Puulmann, anu.puulmann@ut.ee

Narva: 

University of Tartu, Narva College  - specialization in Business Administration, Team Management and IT Process Management, host PoC Mai-Liis Palginõmm, mai-liis.palginomm@ut.ee; and Youth and Social Work, host PoC Maria Zuravljova, maria.zuravljova@ut.ee

Number of Grants
Three
Activity
Teaching
Teaching/Research
Category
Open to all levels of scholars, including early career
Degree Requirements
Ph.D. (or other terminal degree) required
Application Deadline
Monday, September 16, 2019
Program Staff
Aferdita Krasniqi
Outreach and Recruitment Officer
Phone: 
212-984-5326

Related Awards

10470-MC
Multi-country
Austria
Belgium
Bulgaria
Croatia
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Estonia
European Union
Finland
France
Germany
Greece
Hungary
Ireland
Italy
Latvia
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Malta
Netherlands
Poland
Portugal
Romania
Slovak Republic
Slovenia
Spain
Sweden
United Kingdom

The Innovation Award is designed to support work that can create better transatlantic understanding of issues at the heart of the U.S.-EU relationship, particularly at the intersection of policy and technology. The 2020-21 Innovation Award will give preference to proposals focused on EU or U.S.-...

10469-MC
Multi-country
Austria
Belgium
Bulgaria
Croatia
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Estonia
European Union
Finland
France
Germany
Greece
Hungary
Ireland
Italy
Latvia
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Malta
Netherlands
Poland
Portugal
Romania
Slovak Republic
Slovenia
Spain
Sweden
United Kingdom

Conduct policy-oriented research that addresses topics of common importance for the U.S.-EU relationship and/or EU affairs and that is tenable in any one or two EU Member States. Candidates are responsible for arranging their own placement, including letters of invitation from any hosts.